One of those hippie juice cleanses

So my roommate and I recently decided we wanted to try doing a juice cleanse.  And by we, I mean mostly my roommate.  Apparently the 3-day cleanse would be cheaper when you purchase two sets, so I agreed to partake in this juice cleanse experiment.  We got the juice off of groupon – and before you say anything about it not being good, hence why it was on groupon – I did my research and found some legitimate reviews on the product.  I’m also a huge fan of groupon – great excuse to do something you normally wouldn’t for cheaper.  Like skydiving or hot yoga (both of which I purchased off of groupon).  But anyways…. Rambling…. 

  

I don’t really expect to get too much out of it – it is only 3 days of drinking 6 smoothie-like beverages every 2-3 hours.  I do have one expectation going into this juice cleanse, of which I’m assuming will be spot on. 

I will be hangry all three days.  

And if you don’t know what hangry is – its hungry-angry.  We all know what I’m talking about here.  You know when you hit that point in time where you are aware of how absolutely hungry you are and then for some reason, you don’t have access to food and anything everyone says royally pisses you off? That’s hangry.  Someone could say you look pretty and you would want to bite his/her head off.  

I spent almost all of 2013 hangry – which explains why I was the most unbearable mo-fo you could possibly imagine.

Luckily, I have the ability to work from home two days a week so I will be working from home on the first and third day.  I wouldn’t want my excessive hangriness to get me fired or anything 🙂

Leave a comment